Why should farmers and ranchers advocate for agriculture? (Video)

Couldn’t have said it better myself, this is a great blog for people to read!

Beef Runner

I think it goes without question if you’ve followed my material for very long, that I am passionate about advocating for the voice of farmers and encouraging others involved in agriculture to join the conversations. While speaking at various agriculture meetings or organization events, I sometimes get blank stares from those farmer and rancher types not already involved in agriculture advocacy. I get the normal “Why should I care to worry about what those folks think of me?” or “Social media is a young person’s game.

Why should we care to advocate for agriculture and the rural way of life?

I know this video is a promotion for Colorado Farm Bureau, but the folks with the Young Farmers and Ranchers group have a pretty good statement to make.

“Agriculture, politics, and the future of rural America is not your grandpa’s game. It is your’s and…

View original post 255 more words

One comment on “Why should farmers and ranchers advocate for agriculture? (Video)

  1. Tumbl'n T says:

    Reblogged this on Words from an Ag Sig and commented:

    As this blog progresses you will hear a lot about brotherhood and leadership however I saw this post and wanted to re-post it here because at the heart of our fraternity is agriculture and agriculture awareness is farmer’s biggest battle yet and we can all do a lot to help spread the word and agvocate!

Leave a Reply

